1 min read

[Video] And The 2019 IACP/Leonardo Leadership Award Goes To...

For several years now, Leonardo sponsors the Leadership in the Prevention of Vehicle Crimes Award in the annual IACP Leadership Awards. Given to those who represent initiative, innovation, and excellence in law enforcement practices, the awards are a true honor for recipients and we congratulate all the winners. 

As for the IACP/Leonardo Leadership in the Prevention of Vehicle Crimes Award in particular, this award is open to agencies large and small. Entries are evaluated on initiative, use of available resources, and overall results.

With that, congratulations to the 2019 winner: East Texas Auto Theft Task Force (ETATTF).

Comprised of five participating jurisdictions, the ETATTF showed outstanding initiative in the previous fiscal year. Read more about them and the award here.

In the video below, hear from Lieutenant Kenneth Richbourg; Christopher McDonold, Director of the Vehicle Theft Prevention Council; and our own Julio Valcarcel, VP of Sales for Leonardo.